h1

Transit of Venus Infographic

June 2, 2012

How are you Señor Lasse Kjus?  Interesting point about hard work making us happy, but only if it is the hard work that we choose for ourselves.  I wouldn’t necessarily call it hard, but I did some work last night that absorbed me and I think played to my strengths. As you know, I’ve been dabbling a bit in visualization (with the help of the Cambridge office).  Something that is becoming very popular these days (but in a way has been popular for a long time), is the use of infographics.  I decided to try my hand at making one and the result is below.  The subject of the infographic is the transit of Venus that will occur this Tuesday just before sunset in the United States and starting at sunrise on Wednesday in Europe and Asia.

Transit of Venus Infographic

One comment

  1. […] Ashvins The Ultimate Machinists « Transit of Venus Infographic Problème des Trois Corps June 9, […]



Leave a Reply

